Pumpkin pie, oh my!

Pumpkin pie, oh my!

It’s no secret that pumpkin pie is one of the best flavors of fall.  Not to get all mathematical on you, but its addition to the menu board is to the start of fall as “skirt day” is to the start of spring (if you went to BC, you get the reference.)  I mean, the debut of fall-flavored goodies at Starbucks is practically its own holiday, causing my Facebook feed to blow up with pictures and exclamations of joy.  So, when I was craving some homemade granola, I decided to put a fall twist on a classic Martha recipe.

Instead of using cinnamon, I used McCormick’s Pumpkin Pie Spice.  I also added raw pumpkin seeds instead of pecans, and dark chocolate chips instead of dried cherries 🙂  This is delicious as is, over yogurt, or in its own bowl with some cold milk.

As for the presentation, we’re heading to a friends this weekend so I decided to pretty-up the packaging and went with a clear treat-bag with its own heart tag.  I just cut out two hearts, adjoined at the top, and folded it over the top of the plastic bag, adhered with Zots.  I’m kind of obsessed with gold sharpies right now, thanks to my crafty sister…so, naturally, I wrote the tag with that!

Tastefully yours,

MomME

3 thoughts on “Pumpkin pie, oh my!

Leave a Reply

