Day 15-17: Sleep Regression Update

We’re continuing to trudge through this dreaded sleep regression.  Keeping up a calm and positive facade as we climb the stairs after lunch…anticipation mounting with each step toward the nursery, with each book read, with each reply to his pleads for “More books.  More milk.”

In hopes of not bombarding your newsfeed with a second-by-second update of W’s every toss and turn, I decided to save up a few days.

But the real reason for hoarding updates?  Yeah.  I really didn’t want to jinx myself again.  So, here it goes…

Day 15: No nap.  But no poop either!  He stayed in his crib [sans intervention] for an hour and wasn’t screaming the whole time.  He was definitely fussy, but it was intermittent and I could tell he was totally doing it for show.

Day 16: A nap!  The hubby was home (it was Saturday) and I was catching up on some work hours, so he put W down for his nap…and voila!   Success!

Day 17: Another nap!  Another  success by the hubby!  I’ll admit, though, I’m anxious for tomorrow when it’s my turn to put the little guy down for his nap.

Real talk.  I wouldn’t be blogging about each and every day…and sometimes minute…of this sleep regression if I wasn’t looking for common threads that have led to successes or failures in the nap department.  And, I’m no Sherlock [one of our new favorite shows, by the way] but I can tell that the common denominator in successful naps is my husband.  Or, lack of nursing being part of the routine.

I’m not ready to say we need to drop it from our nap time routine (we only nurse morning, pre-nap and pre-bedtime right now)…but the pre-nap nursing session is the next up on the chopping block.  If I don’t have success tomorrow, I think I might start eliminating it from our routine.

What’s the worst that can happen?  He won’t take a nap?  Been there, done that.  15 days and counting…

Hopefully yours,

MomME

3 thoughts on “Day 15-17: Sleep Regression Update

  1. Pingback: Day 18 – 20: [final installment] Sleep Regression Update | momMEmusings

Leave a Reply

